Agreement reached
between
The Management Negotiating Committee for the Kativik School Board (CPNCSK)
and

the Centrale des syndicats du Québec (CSQ) on behalf of the Association des employés du Nord québécois (AENQ) represented by its bargaining agent, the Fédération du personnel de soutien scolaire (FPSS)

Subject: Appendix VIII – Modification to the lists of arbitrators under clauses 6-1.15 and 9-2.02

CPNCSK Support Staff

The parties agree to the following:

I- The text of clause 6-1.15 is replaced by the following:

6-1.15

For the purposes of clauses 6-1.08, 6-1.09, 6-1.14 and 7-1.02, the grievances submitted to arbitration shall be decided upon, for the duration of the Agreement, by the following arbitrators:

BARRETTE, Jean¹ MORO, Suzanne¹
BEAUPRÉ, René¹ TOUSIGNANT, Lyse
BHÉRER, Jacques TREMBLAY, Denis
LAMY, Francine¹ VEILLEUX, Diane¹

or any person appointed by the negotiating parties to act as arbitrator under this clause.

The chief arbitrator whose name appears in clause 9-2.02 shall distribute the grievances among the arbitrators appointed under this clause. The procedure prescribed in article 9-2.00 shall apply with the necessary changes.

II- The text of clause 9-2.02 is replaced by the following:

9-2.02

All grievances submitted to arbitration shall be decided upon by an arbitrator chosen from among the following:

MÉNARD, Jean-Guy, chief arbitrator;

Address: Greffe des tribunaux d'arbitrage

du secteur de l'éducation Édifice Lomer-Gouin

575, rue St-Amable, bureau 2.02 Québec (Québec) G1R 5Y8

April, Huguette²; Gagnon, Denis; Barrette, Jean²; Gauvin, Jean; Lamy, Francine²; Beaulieu, Francine; Beaupré, René²; Ladouceur, André; Bhérer, Jacques; L'Heureux, Joëlle; Brault, Serge; Ménard, Jean²; Choquette, Robert; Morin, Fernand: Côté, André C.2 Morin, Marcel; Daviault, Pierre2; Moro, Suzanne²; Doré, Jacques; Nadeau, Denis; Fabien, Claude²; Tousignant, Lyse; Faucher, Nathalie; Tremblay, Denis; Fortier, Diane; Veilleux, Diane².

or any other person appointed by the Centrale, the Fédération and the Ministère to act in this capacity.

However, the arbitrator shall proceed with the arbitration assisted by assessors if, when the grievance is entered on the monthly arbitration roll or in the fifteen (15) days that follow, there is a request to this effect by the representative of the Centrale, the Fédération or the Ministère.

Arbitrators Jean Barrette, René Beaupré, Francine Lamy, Suzanne Moro and Diane Veilleux can act in this capacity until March 30, 2015.

Arbitrators Huguette April, Jean Barrette, René Beaupré, André C. Côté, Pierre Daviault, Claude Fabien, Francine Lamy, Jean Ménard, Suzanne Moro and Diane Veilleux can act in this capacity until March 30, 2015.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have signed in Québec, on this 16th day of the month of December, 2011.

For the Management Negotiating Committee for the Kativik School Board (CPNCSK)

(signed) Jean Bérubé

Representative, MELS

Jean Bérubé

For the Centrale des syndicats du Québec (CSQ), represented by its bargaining agent, the Fédération du personnel de soutien scolaire (FPSS)

(signed) Michael Palumbo

Spokesperson, FPSS-CSQ

Michael Palumbo

(signed) Éric Bergeron (signed) Diane Cinq-Mars Éric Bergeron Diane Cinq-Mars Vice-President, CPNCSK President, FPSS-CSQ (signed) Annie Popert (signed) Joanne Quévillon Annie Popert Joanne Quévillon Director General, KSB Vice-President, FPSS-CSQ (signed) Stéphane Boulanger (signed) Patrick D'Astous Stéphane Boulanger Patrick D'Astous Representative, KSB President, AENQ